Who is your favourite character in the Ma series?

26 Jun

Getting a bit like a reading group this week! Intrigued to know who your favourite characters are in the Ma series.

11 Responses to “Who is your favourite character in the Ma series?”

  1. Jenny Ward June 26, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    just finished madhouse :O dying 2 know what happens next. my fav character in this book (apart from martha herself) is blondie, she makes me laugh, i know a few women like her.

  2. Linda Sorrell Russi June 26, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    Martha is….I love her and worry about her

  3. Noeleen Fox June 26, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    Have always wondered what happened to charlie and the others kids and most of all did you Martha did you find the love you deserved so much did you make the right discussion when you left for France was Ralf all you wanted ? did you get the happy ending..I so hope you did xxx

  4. craig ross wallbank June 27, 2012 at 1:21 am #

    gotta be the martha herself, then sister eleonar makes a strong & surprising re-appearance later on,,marthas energy&magnetism cannot be surpassed,,a tear came to my eye when she reached 17,, such a lifeforce xx

  5. Jennifer Johnston June 30, 2012 at 8:25 am #

    Ralph, can not wait to hear what happens there??? He sounds soooo nice.

  6. Gladys Gurr July 2, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    Martha i love the way she writes all her books.

  7. Leanne July 11, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    Martha of course I just want to pack her up and save her from all the sadness

  8. Liz Carmody July 22, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

    I have to say Martha. I’ve just finished reading Martha’s 3rd. I need to order books 4 and 5 soooon. Martha is such a strong, feisty young girl with a HUGE heart. I can only imagine that Martha has grown into a wonderful woman. Other than Martha, my other favorite character so far is Claire . . . the woman who Martha stayed with for 5 weeks. The kindest, honest family so far. And the old man who Martha got to sit down with who was raised in a boys home overseen by priests . . . the character from book 3. My friend from Ireland lent me the first book. I am in Massachusetts . . . USA. I am glad to see Martha’s story will be shared in the US soon. Love to you Martha.

  9. Nadine skosel July 26, 2012 at 1:18 am #

    Sister Eleanor I think she gave you more love an care near the end when you probably needed it most.

  10. Philly August 2, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    Ah has to be Martha x

  11. Theresa Storan August 21, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    Martha ! Its the way she tells her story that makes her my favourite.

Leave a Reply

