Would you like to meet Martha at a book signing? Read on . . .

26 May

As we have had so much support for Martha Long on this page and on her Facebook and Twitter sites, we are wondering if you’d like to meet her?  If so, get in touch here and let us know where you’d like Martha to do a book signing in Ireland.

Keep up with Martha on Facebook and Twitter:

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/pages/Martha-Long-Bestselling-Author-of-the-Ma-Series/108035932557360

http://twitter.com/MarthaLong

25 Responses to “Would you like to meet Martha at a book signing? Read on . . .”

  1. tracy mcelroy May 28, 2010 at 9:42 pm #

    hi i’d love to meet Martha. I live in France but would travel to ireland to meet with her. Dublin would probably be ideal, O’Connell Street….

  2. tracy May 29, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

    i thought i left a message to say yes please i would love a book signing. i live in france but would travel home for it. Dublin would be ideal. would really look forward to it.

  3. keri knapp June 1, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

    ì would love to meet Martha Long! i’m in Dublin and would travel to anywhere in Ireland to meet her! Her books make me both laugh and cry so please please please do a signing martha long.

  4. teresa June 21, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

    i would love to meet martha i live in glasgow but i would travel to anywhere in ireland to meet her… cant wait for her next book it made me both laugh and cry shes a true inspiration..

  5. jacqueline gittoes July 2, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    i would love you to do a book signing your are great i love your books and reading them makes me thankful for the life i had as a child i dont no how you got through it your so strong im from glasgow but now live in sydney oz . your patter make me laugh and your hurt makes me cry im 26 years old and would love to shake your hand and give you a hug your a great woman.xx

  6. patricia mc quillan July 2, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    oh most definitely martha please do a book signing in dublin or anywhere and i’ll travel to whever you are. please let me know, i’ll arrange my day around it.

    thankyou
    patricia mcquillan

  7. Jen July 12, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    Yes would definitely go to a book signing!

  8. junella hettig July 20, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

    Any chance in coming to Brisbane,Australia?
    I would be absolutley honerd to meet you.25 yrs old,mother of 3.
    Junella hettig

  9. Michelle July 24, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

    Please, please, please do a book signing!!!! I would love to meet you…. You are an inspiration….

  10. Maj August 6, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

    Please please do a book signing! Lisburn or Belfast would be good but I suppose Dublin would be better as I couldn’t think of a better excuse to do a Dublin trip than to meet this remarkably witty woman, that has come threw so much! I have passed the first 3 books round so many friends and we are all patiently awaiting no.4!!!!!! We would all love so much to meet you Martha please let us know when and where!!!!!!!!!!! X

  11. stacey August 12, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    dear marhta, ive read all 3 books and could not put them down , and would love to meet in person for a book signin, please come the shrewsbury, i cant wait for the next book , i wish you all the very best for the future ,YOU DESERVE IT x

  12. Patrizia August 22, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

    I would love to meet you Martha…I only read “Ma is an aul cold night and I am looking for a bed” . It gave me a lot to think about… What stuck in my mind was that, although all the bad things that happened to you, you kept saying “life is a bowl of cherries…”. I hope I will always remember this when I get upset for something trivial… Any chance you will come to London?

  13. mskittenheels September 3, 2010 at 8:59 am #

    yes please do a book signing i am prepared to travel to meet you as the others have said you are an inspiration to all

  14. Emma September 22, 2010 at 9:39 pm #

    I would jump at the chance of meeting Martha, I was ike a child in a candy shop when I spotted her book in Tesco’s last week, what a surprise I had no clue it was coming out…any chance of a book signing in cork???

  15. anne waters October 17, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    i would love to meet martha i live in wales but would be willing to travel xx

  16. dave kinsella October 17, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    I would give anything to meet Martha Long i think she is facinating.She is part of a lot of peoples lives and i am one of those people.Her fourth book is just brilliant well done Martha. When i finish ur books i feel so lonely as she is out of my life till the next book and i miss her so much. PLEASE HURRY WITH THE NEXT BOOK.I wonder does Martha know the effect her books have on her readers.They bring to life every emotion a person has she is so special and loved by so many. PLEASE MARTHA DONT KEEP US WAITING TOO LONG FOR THE NEXT BOOK I WILL MISS HER as she is just wonderfull. You might consider book signing in Easons in the SQUARE TALLAGHT I WOULD BE FIRST THERE. Thank u Martha for so much pleasure and i hope u found love as u certainly deserve it

  17. mary enright October 18, 2010 at 11:50 pm #

    i would love to take my aunt to meet marta long she has just recovered from brest cancer snd i brought all martas books for her and she just loves her never stoppes talking about her so please let me know where she wil be we live in limerick regards mary enright

  18. theresa copestick November 7, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    hi i would love to meet martha i can travel most anywhere but i need a little notice but meeting her would be a real delight x x

  19. Darlene Van Den Bussche July 21, 2011 at 11:09 pm #

    I just finished my first book by Martha and I can’t wait to read the others. Her book was both inspiring and humbling. I too had a difficult childhood but nothing like Martha’s. I can only hope that now that she is grown up things have turned out well for her and her siblings. It would be an honour to have Martha sign one of my books written by her but I live in Canada, so if by chance you are every here I would love to meet you!
    Darlene

  20. caroline July 27, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    hi , i would love to meet martha, pleas. im from ireland, please come to mullingar, westmeath .ive read all 4 books and always wanted to shake her hand, she is such an inspiration, please martha. caroline

  21. Giovanna September 1, 2011 at 9:52 am #

    I have just finished the last book in the story of Martha, and it only took me 1 month to read them all!! This story is gut wrenching and also inspiring, and I was left sobbing in the last chapter of Ma, Im going up in the world!! I live in Brisbane, Australia, and would love to have an opportunity to meet Martha in person to let her know she is a truely strong woman, and if she can survive and pull herself out of her childhood nightmare, then she is a real role model for anyone who knows her story. I would love to hear more from where it left off in the last book, I was left wondering about it for hours after I finished the last page.

  22. nicola dooner September 5, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    i love martha long’s books ive read, ma he sold me for a few cigarretes. ma it’s a cold aul night and am looking for a bed, and ive just read ma im going up in the world… i live in dundee…scotland but i would go to ireland to meet martha and get my books signed i woul love to mee martha in caffolla’s cafe and have coffee and sit at the glass windows looking out watching everybody rush by…love the book’s sad storys but they make you laugh also.. i love the temper she has and how she speaks is great..im your biggest fan ever!!!!! cant wait for the last book to get released.

  23. Kayla October 31, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    Limerick would be AMAZING! What an honor it would be to meet such an amazing individual!

  24. ellen December 16, 2011 at 12:07 am #

    Ive read all of marthas books,wat an amazing women,i could not put them down so while im waiting for her nx book ive started them all again for the 3rd time…..would b great to meet her i live in cork and would def travel for a book signing….please write fast martha im dying to get ur nx book.

  25. teresa December 9, 2014 at 1:53 am #

    Amazing … X.

Leave a Reply

