Martha at No.3 in Irish Bestseller List

24 Sep

Martha Long’s third memoir, Ma, It’s a Cold Aul Night an I’m Lookin for a Bed has stormed into the Irish bestseller list on publication, going straight in at No.3!

For more information on the book and where you can get your copy, go to:

http://www.rbooks.co.uk/product.aspx?id=1845965353

9 Responses to “Martha at No.3 in Irish Bestseller List”

  1. Mary Ann September 27, 2009 at 3:37 pm #

    I have just finished reading Martha’s 3rd book – another one that you just cant set down!!!

    What an amazing story it really makes you sit up and think about just how lucky you have been in life. Martha how you carried on when most would give up, your strength and your wit is just remarkable!!! Evey teenager today should be given a copy of these books and then maybe they would be more grateful for what they have.

    Cant stop thinking about poor Martha lying sleeping on that bus freezing cold and soaked and still that positive attitude! Cant get her out of my head please hurry with the 4th book i’m patiently waiting!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Susan Sweeney October 2, 2009 at 4:50 pm #

    Oh Martha..Dear God, how could anyone live a life like yours and live to tell the tale, Your life story has had me heartbroken.I have just read your 3rd book and I can’t wait for your next book hoping it will have a happy ending. (with the help of god) you deserve it. My very very best wishes to you and your family. God Bless you.

    Sue

  3. Martha Ciccone October 5, 2009 at 3:56 am #

    I have just finished reading Martha’s 3rd book and cannot believe the hardships she has had to endure at such a young age and how some of the people that she encounters are so ignorant, selfish & mean (to say the least!!). I will certainly be looking out for her next book as I am very intrigued to know what other characters she meets and that her hard times start to look alot better for her than they have so far. Thank you for sharing your life experiences with us and I am sorry that life hasn’t always been a “bowl of cherries” for you. My very best wishes to you and your family and I’m hoping that you’re enjoying the “cherries” now as you well deserve them.

    Best regards, Martha xx

  4. Phyllis October 24, 2009 at 6:40 pm #

    I have read all of your books an i tink they ar brilliant. I just cudnt put them down once i started to read. I hope your life is at ease now. I can’t wait for your 4th book to come out. Could u please tell me when that is.Thank you.xxx

  5. Nicola & Kathleen November 1, 2009 at 3:15 pm #

    Just started the 3rd book, hopeing there is a little bit of happiness ahead??????

  6. Linda November 8, 2009 at 9:34 pm #

    Oh my god ive just read the 3rd book and can’t wait for the next one.

    I stumbled across the 1st book in dublin airport lastyear going on holidays and picked it up for something to read on the plane.
    My god was i wrong i never put it down i was glued to it so i just had to buy the 2nd one and ive passed the 1st one on and all who has read it was the same as i cant put it down ive just finished the 3rd and passed it on does anyone know when the 4th is out. if you do plz let me know when please i cant wait for it.

    Truly the best books ive ever read in my life and to think that Martha went trough all of that in this country and lives to tell the tale is amazing. i hope all the people that done wrong by her read her books and feel the guilt for the rest of there lives…………..

  7. audrey November 15, 2009 at 7:50 pm #

    oh my god as part of the school programme for secondary school, should be to read and discuss these heart touching books. Just thank you for sharing your life story with us and how very brave and strong you are your work in writing these books must be so hard for you going back to dem dark black years of your life .thank you once again for sharing them with us god bless you .

  8. shauna November 21, 2010 at 12:31 am #

    I absolutly loved all of martha’s books, it was so heart touching & relateable i could almost picture her! Shes an inspiration & should be very proud! my three sisters & my mother and i were very impressed & each time i moved onto the next book i was yet again dragged in to her sad and sometimes funny stories!! I hope their is more to come as i am absolutley dying to find out how the story goes! she’s a great woman & deserves lots of praise!

  9. nikki December 11, 2010 at 8:15 pm #

    i’ve just finished reading book number 4..please ,please let there be a book number 5!!!! best books ive ever read in my life..ilove you martha and have been distraught everytime ive come to the end of one of your books! would love to know what hppened to your ma,jackser,the bandy aul bastard and all your lovely brothers and sisters! did you ever hear or manage to get in touch with the priest again? i truly pray you managed to find true love and somebody all for yourself..we hear you’ve succesfully raised three children..is one of them the baby you were pregnant with at the end of book four? anyway you deserve all the love in the world and i so hope youve found true happiness! xxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

