Martha Long’s new book

15 Feb

Martha Long’s follow-up to Mad House, Ma, I’ve Reached for the Moon an I’m Hittin the Stars, will be published by Mainstream Publishing in September 2012:

http://mainstreampublishing.com/

38 Responses to “Martha Long’s new book”

  1. Jan February 15, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    I just cannot wait for September. So excited that a mew book is on its way.

  2. Gladys Gurr February 15, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

    Looking forward to the new book in September Martha. Will you be doing book signing and will you let us know in time.

    • Marc Pharaoh August 22, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

      love all your books martha,so does my sister and and we just can’t wait for your next book and hopefully one after that but i realize you have to stop somewhere! I would love to be able to speak to you in person as I admire you so much especially how you taught yourself to read and had the determination to succeed in life after that dreadful beging. thankyou for giving us so much pleasure. best regards always Marc Pharaoh (margaret)

  3. Angela Mckenna February 20, 2012 at 5:36 pm #

    Thats a long time to wait , but worth it , so looking forward to it

  4. Melissa Bink February 27, 2012 at 6:33 am #

    Love your books Martha, I’ve read them all and can’t wait for the next one!

  5. dave March 10, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

    Roll on September cant wait just love all your books your so wonderfull

  6. dave March 10, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    Roll on September love all your books your just wonderfull cant wait

  7. Helen Baraniak March 14, 2012 at 11:21 pm #

    Hurry up Martha….can’t wait for another book, hope it tells how your siblings faired out, and what became of ma and Jackser!!!
    And i want to know, did you get to marry the love of your life (Ralph) when you went to France, or did you just remain friends???? What became of the gorgeous Sergei?? How did Sister Eleanor fair. Whats Blondie upto these days??
    Questions, questions…. i’m so impatient!!!

  8. Laura March 29, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    can’t wait for September, me and my mam have read and love all your books! if your doing a book signing please let me know!x

  9. paula March 29, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    cant wait to read next book xxx your words have touched my heart on so many levelsxxx roll on septemberxxx yipee i read mad house in record time for me 7 daysxxx paula finglas girl

  10. Lisa Bell April 6, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    Keep them coming Martha your an inspiration – cant wait for the next one :)) xx

  11. Sheila Brosnan April 14, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    I will be just ready for the new book in september. Im on your second book and savouring every lovely sentence. Must save one for my holiday on 2nd September. Keep up the good work, , , , sheilabrosnan

  12. margaret crowther April 16, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    y books are brill cant wait for new one

  13. Ida May 1, 2012 at 2:32 am #

    At last!! September is such a long wait, but worth it !!!

  14. Nuala May 7, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

    I am lookig forward to your next book, I am an avid reader and have been so bored by the books on offer at the moment until I stumbled accross yours in asda of all places ! It was an absolute page turner I hope you have the wonderful life you so deserve and are content in it. XX

  15. Shaunaryan May 8, 2012 at 11:54 pm #

    Hurry hurry martha im just finshed mad house i love your books cannot wait for september please inform if there will be a book siginin it would be great pleasure to meet you x

  16. margaret scott May 13, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    Since I finnished reading Mad House i can’t settle to read any other books. I went through your life with laughter ,heartache, anger and joy. Roll on September.

  17. Shirley Quartermain May 14, 2012 at 11:24 am #

    can’t wait for september, i keep checking for any follow up’s have read all five of your books and can,t wait to see if you meet up with ralph, i do hope so, good luck xxx

  18. Krystal Calder May 15, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    oh man…. hurry up September! I have just finished the rest of the series and am scratching to start the next book,

  19. Kelly May 20, 2012 at 1:09 am #

    Like everyone else I cannot wait until September. You write with such passion and with such familiarity. You are an inspiration of strength and love and a wonderful teacher through your books. I look forward to being part of your journey in your next book and thanks so mch for sharing your life with us.

  20. rose harmon June 21, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

    I enjoyed book number 4 and 5 the best and cant wait to see what happens with Ralph in number 6. Hope it doesn’t turn out like The Thornbirds. I think Martha is the most courageous and strong woman I have ever heard of and wish her all the success she truely deserves
    Rose Harmon xx

  21. Laura July 11, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

    So excited for your new book Martha. Your books are so touching but so inspiring. Can’t wait.

  22. Anne Taylor July 11, 2012 at 5:30 pm #

    Ive read all her books and can’t wait til September for the new book.

  23. mary July 11, 2012 at 9:39 pm #

    Martha. i can’t wait until september, to see what happen,,,

  24. Tracey July 18, 2012 at 4:39 am #

    love reading your books martha caint wait for number 6

  25. helena August 1, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

    like the other readers i can’t wait for the new book to hit the shelves very sad , happy and damn good writing , well done martha.Being a city girl i often think of the different places you have lived and survived looking foward to september.

  26. Claire Albert August 14, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    I read the last book in the first week it came out, so has been a long time… can’t wait for the next book!! September is so far away!!

  27. Chris Turner August 16, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    I´ve enjoyed every one of the books so far. Martha, your life has been very colourful. Not too much longer to wait for your next installment. I wish you only the best.

  28. Pauline Canavan August 28, 2012 at 10:53 pm #

    So looking forward to your nexk book I am reading Ma, I’ve Got Meself locked up in the Mad House at the moment. I wish you only the best

  29. Shirley O'Neill August 29, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    Please let me know the exact publishing date for this new book. I have to
    otder two: one for me and one for my sister. Thank you.
    Shirley O’Neill

  30. margaret crowther September 14, 2012 at 1:23 pm #

    nearly time for new book when is it available i realy cant wait u r a brill writer xx

  31. Pauline Canavan September 14, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    So looking forward to your next book and so happy that you have wrote another and I hope you will write many more

  32. donna September 14, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

    I can belive im on the cover!!!

  33. Joan February 12, 2013 at 11:51 pm #

    Just finished reading that last book and it’s haunting me to know what happens next on the return from France……….when is the next book

    • administrator August 15, 2013 at 1:17 pm #

      Your questions will be answered when the next book is published next month. Come to the launch in Dublin!

  34. tracey February 24, 2013 at 8:41 am #

    hi Martha im lovin ya books cant wait for the next one like every one please keep writin them me and my friends are enjoyin them

    • administrator August 15, 2013 at 1:16 pm #

      The final book is out next month. Come to the launch if you’re in Dublin or London.

  35. kathleen October 28, 2013 at 12:13 am #

    just finished ur final book your an inspiration loved every one of ur otherbooks but this one had me laughing crying and smiling my children thought i was losing it

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 143 other followers

